The building was first constructed by the Johnson family as their beachside home in 1886. It was later discovered by a local retired sea captain, Captain Bailey, in 1912, who converted the home into one of the first coastal inns within the resort town of Bay Head, NJ. Now, we offer modern accommodations that combine the inspiration of east coast surf culture and the rich heritage of our storied past.
Guests can enjoy our locally crafted continental breakfasts, relax in our breezy wrap-around porches and cozy library, or explore our curated boutique during their stay.
We offer easily accessible amenities for the perfect beach day—including complimentary beach badges and towels, access to beach chairs and outdoor showers.